Long runs and advice!

Greetings!
Look what I did yesterday!
photo
That’s kind of a big deal for me!

Today I will do an easy 4 mile run. Tomorrow I will do a 5 mile run and probably 4 or 5 on Wednesday. Then it’s back to work for 3. Boo.

In other news, my half-marathon is coming up soon! 5 weeks and 4 days. I have a 10k on March 16th and a 5k March 30th. There’s also talk in the Willis household of the Baltimore Marathon in October. But talk’s talk, right? 😉

 

I am still a new runner and I love to learn how to better myself. Does anyone have any work out, nutrition, recovery or running gear advice? My shoulders/upper back between my shoulder blades get really tight from running sometimes. And sometimes, especially after long runs, my legs will feel real weak like they are going to give out walking down steps, etc. I don’t know if I am not eating enough protein or what. I am trying to lose 10lbs with running, so I don’t want to overdue the eating, but I want to keep my body healthy too. Any advice from you veteran runners out there? 🙂

One thought on “Long runs and advice!

  1. Great job! Your half is so close! I just kicked off my 12 week training plan 🙂
    I definitely need some advice from veteran runners too. After my long runs, my legs usually just feel used. A good night’s rest really helps me! Also make sure you stretch! It will really help your legs.
    Happy running! 😀

Leave a Reply

